My Mortgage Trainer Mortgage Education
Questions? Call us! (317) 566-0425


Login | Contact

Utah Continuing Education Requirements

 

Utah – DRE

Every state-licensed MLO (in any approved status) is required to complete at least 10 hours of NMLS approved education annually beginning the year they are licensed (unless PE was completed in the same year). Annual CE education must include 3 hours of Federal law, 2 hours of ethics (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), and 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, plus one additional hour of undefined education (referred to as an elective) plus 2 hour Utah-approved specific annual update course. Number of hours is 3/2/2/1 + 2hr UT annual update course = 10

Utah – DFI

Every state-licensed MLO (in any approved status) is required to complete at least 8 hours of NMLS approved education annually beginning the year they are licensed (unless PE was completed in the same year). Annual CE education must include 3 hours of Federal law, 2 hours of ethics (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), and 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, plus one additional hour of undefined education (referred to as an elective). Number of hours is 3/2/2/1 = 8

You can view our Utah 2 Hour Continuing Education course option below.  If you haven't completed your annual 8 hours of SAFE education, please view our SAFE7 and SAFE8 CE page to view our options.  Our SAFE7 and SAFE8 courses are valid in all 50 states, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands. 
 
The deadline to complete CE is December 31, 2020. However, MLOs in Utah are prohibited from submitting an application to renew their license if they have not completed CE. Since it may take as long as seven (7) days for a course provider to report a course completion into NMLS, MLOs are strongly encouraged not to wait until the last minute to try to complete CE or they may be prevented from submitting for renewal on time.

Pre-Licensing Education Requirements

If you are not already a licensed MLO in the state of Utah you must complete Pre-licensing Education (PE), not Continuing Education (unless you have been instructed by the NMLS to do so).
 
Order by:

2 Hour UT SAFE: UT-DRE Defined Electives (#11614)

This 2 Hour Utah Continuing Education course is approved by the the NMLS and meets Utah DRE’s requirement for two (2) hour of state specific law and regulations.
[Course Details...]

$49.00


Utah-DRE 5 Hr Post-Licensure Continued Education

The UT 5HR post-licensure course will provide a review of the topics outlined by the Utah Division of Real Estate (DRE) which are required to satisfy post-licensing education requirements for mortgage loan originators in Utah.
[Course Details...]

$69.00



©2019 My Mortgage Trainer, Inc . 8420 Masters Rd., Indianapolis, IN 46250 . phone 317-566-0425 . fax 866-399-4029. NMLS Approved Course Provider #1400080