My Mortgage Trainer Mortgage Education
Questions? Call us! (317) 566-0425


Login | Contact

Georgia Continuing Education Requirements


 

Every state-licensed MLO (in any approved status) is required to complete at least 8 hours of NMLS approved education annually beginning the year they are licensed (unless PE was completed in the same year). Annual CE education must include 3 hours of Federal law, 2 hours of ethics (which shall include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), and 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, plus one (1) additional hour of GA education (referred to as an elective). Number of hours is 3/2/2/ + 1hr of GA law = 8

Required CE must be completed annually beginning the year immediately following completion of Pre-licensing Education. We recommend completing one of our 7 or 8 Hour SAFE courses which is valid in all 50 states, then taking a Georgia specific course to meet your Georgia requirement of 1 hour of state specific education.

You will find our Georgia specific course listed below. If you haven't completed your annual 8 hours of SAFE CE click here to view our 7 & 8 hour SAFE options.

 The deadline to complete CE is October 31, 2020. However, MLOs in Georgia are prohibited from submitting an application to renew their license if they have not completed CE. Since it may take as long as seven (7) days for a course provider to report a course completion into NMLS, MLOs are strongly encouraged not to wait until the last minute to try to complete CE or they may be prevented from submitting for renewal on time. Note: GA will assess a $100 late fee outside of NMLS if CE is completed after October 31.

Pre-licensing Requirements

If you are not already a licensed MLO in the state of Georgia you must complete Pre-licensing Education (PE), not Continuing Education (unless you have been instructed by the NMLS to do so). Check out our Georgia Pre-licensing Education page for more details.


1 Hour Georgia SAFE: Understanding Georgia Mortgage Law (#11440)

This 1 Hour Georgia state-specific SAFE State Law and Regulations continuing education course (#10396) is approved by NMLS&R and meets Georgia’s requirement for one (1) hour of Georgia-specific education.
[Course Details...]

$39.00



©2019 My Mortgage Trainer, Inc . 8420 Masters Rd., Indianapolis, IN 46250 . phone 317-566-0425 . fax 866-399-4029. NMLS Approved Course Provider #1400080