My Mortgage Trainer Mortgage Education
Questions? Call us! (317) 566-0425


Login | Contact

West Virginia PE

 
 
 

Pre-licensing Requirements

West Virginia states that individuals seeking licensure as an MLO are required to complete 24hours of NMLS-approved education. This education must include 3 hours of federal law, 3 hours of ethics (which must include instruction on fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, 12 hours of undefined education (referred to as electives), and 4 hours of West Virginia-specific state law instruction.

If you haven't completed your initial 20 hours of SAFE education, click here to view our 20 Hour SAFE options.

As mentioned, West Virginia has a 4-hour state specific pre-licensing education course requirement.  Please view our West Virginia PE course options below. 

Continuing Education Requirements

If you are already a licensed MLO in West Virginia, you don't need to take PE (unless you have been instructed by the NMLS to do so). You do need to complete at least 9 hours of NMLS-approved continuing education every year following the completion of your PE requirements. Click here if you need to complete your continuing education and select the  8 hour course that meets your needs.   Additionally, check out our West Virginia CE page to see our West Virginia 1 Hour CE course options.


4 Hour WV SAFE: Understanding West Virginia Mortgage Law (#10949)

This 4 Hour WV SAFE: Understanding West Virginia Mortgage Law pre-licensing education course is approved by the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) #10949 and meets the four (4) hours of West Virginia law and regulations portion of the required tw
[Course Details...]

$129.00



©2019 My Mortgage Trainer, Inc . 8420 Masters Rd., Indianapolis, IN 46250 . phone 317-566-0425 . fax 866-399-4029. NMLS Approved Course Provider #1400080