My Mortgage Trainer Mortgage Education
Questions? Call us! (317) 566-0425

Login | Contact

Virginia PE

Pre-Licensing Education Requirements

Virginia states that individuals seeking to be licensed as an MLO are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS-approved pre-licensing education that includes 3 hours of federal law, 3 hours of ethics (which must include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues, 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, and 12 hours of undefined education (referred to as electives.

Virginia does not have a state-specific pre-licensing education course requirement.

If you haven't completed your initial 20 hours of SAFE education, click here to view our 20 Hour SAFE options.

Continuing Education Requirements

If you are already a licensed MLO in the state of Virginia you don't need to take PE (unless you have been instructed by the NMLS to do so). You do need to complete at least 8 Hours of NMLS approved continuing education every year following the completion of your PE requirements. Our 8 Hour SAFE course satisfies these requirements. Click here if you need to complete your continuing education and select the 8 hour course that meets your needs.  

©2019 My Mortgage Trainer, Inc . 8420 Masters Rd., Indianapolis, IN 46250 . phone 317-566-0425 . fax 866-399-4029. NMLS Approved Course Provider #1400080