My Mortgage Trainer Mortgage Education
Questions? Call us! (317) 566-0425


Login | Contact

Utah PE

Pre-Licensing Education Requirements

The Utah-DFI (Department of Financial Institutions) states that individuals seeking licensure as an MLO are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS approved education that includes 3 hours of federal law, 3 hours of ethics (which must include instruction on fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, and 12 hours of undefined elective education.

The Utah-DRE (Division of Real Estate) states that individuals seeking licensure as an MLO are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS-approved education that includes 3 hours of federal law, 3 hours of ethics, 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, and 12 hours of undefined elective education. It should also be noted that UT-DRE also has an additional requirement of 15 hours of UT-DRE approved instruction, which is not reported to the NMLS.

If you haven't completed your initial 20 hours of SAFE education, click here to view our 20 Hour SAFE options

Continuing Education Requirements

Utah-DFI:  Every state-licensed MLO (in any approved status) is required to complete at least 8 hours of NMLS approved education annually beginning the year they are licensed (unless PE was completed in the same year).  

Utah-DRE:  Every state-licensed MLO (in any approved status) is required to complete at least 10 hours of NMLS approved education annually beginning the year they are licensed (unless PE was completed in the same year). 

Click here if you need to complete your continuing education and select the 8 hour course that meets your needs.   Additionally, check out our Utah CE page to see our Utah 2 hour CE options.

©2019 My Mortgage Trainer, Inc . 8420 Masters Rd., Indianapolis, IN 46250 . phone 317-566-0425 . fax 866-399-4029. NMLS Approved Course Provider #1400080