My Mortgage Trainer Mortgage Education
Questions? Call us! (317) 566-0425


Login | Contact

South Carolina PE


 

Pre-Licensing Education Requirements

The South Carolina-BFI (Board of Financial Institutions) states that individuals seeking licensure as an MLO are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS approved education that includes 3 hours of federal law, 3 hours of ethics (which must include instruction on fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, 9 hours of undefined elective education plus 3 hours of South Carolina state-specific law.

The South Carolina-DCA (Department of Consumer Affairs) states that individuals seeking licensure as an MLO are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS-approved education that includes 3 hours of federal law, 3 hours of ethics, 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, 9 hours of undefined elective education, and 3 hours of South Carolina state-specific law.

If you haven't completed your initial 20 hours of SAFE education, click here to view our 20 Hour SAFE options

Please see below for our options for the South Carolina 3-Hour state-specific pre-licensing education course.  

Continuing Education Requirements

South Carolina-BFI:  Every state-licensed MLO (in any approved status) is required to complete at least 8 hours of NMLS approved education annually beginning the year they are licensed (unless PE was completed in the same year).  

South Carolina-DCA:  Every state-licensed MLO (in any approved status) is required to complete at least 8 hours of NMLS approved education annually beginning the year they are licensed (unless PE was completed in the same year). 

Click here if you need to complete your continuing education and select the 7 or 8 hour course that meets your needs.   Additionally, check out our South Carolina CE page to see our South Carolina 1 Hour CE course options.  Please remember that if you are licensed through the BFI, you must complete the BFI-specific course.  If you are licensed through the DCA, you must completed the DCA-specific course.


Order by:

3 Hour SC-BFI SAFE: Understanding South Carolina Mortgage Law (#10960)

This 3 Hour South Carolina-BFI SAFE: Understanding South Carolina Mortgage Law pre-licensing education course is approved by the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) approval #10960 and meets the three (3) hours of South Carolina State law portion
[Course Details...]

$89.00


3 Hour SC-DCA SAFE: Understanding South Carolina Mortgage Law (#10962)

This 3 Hour South Carolina-DCA SAFE: Understanding South Carolina Mortgage Law pre-licensing education course is approved by the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) approval #10962 and meets the three (3) hours of South Carolina State law portion
[Course Details...]

$89.00



©2019 My Mortgage Trainer, Inc . 8420 Masters Rd., Indianapolis, IN 46250 . phone 317-566-0425 . fax 866-399-4029. NMLS Approved Course Provider #1400080