My Mortgage Trainer Mortgage Education
Questions? Call us! (317) 566-0425


Login | Contact

Rhode Island PE


 

Pre-licensing Requirements

Rhode Island states that individuals seeking licensure as an MLO are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS-approved education. This education must include 3 hours of federal law, 3 hours of ethics (which must include instruction on fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, 9 hours of undefined education (referred to as electives), and 3 hours of Rhode Island-specific state law instruction.

If you haven't completed your initial 20 hours of SAFE education, click here to view our 20 Hour SAFE options.

As mentioned, Rhode Island has a 3-hour state specific pre-licensing education course requirement.  Please view our Rhode Island PE course options below. 

Continuing Education Requirements

If you are already a licensed MLO in Rhode Island, you don't need to take PE (unless you have been instructed by the NMLS to do so). You do need to complete at least 8 hours of NMLS-approved continuing education every year following the completion of your PE requirements. Click here if you need to complete your continuing education and select the 7 or 8 hour course that meets your needs.   Additionally, check out our Rhode Island CE page to see our Rhode Island 1 Hour CE course options.

 


3 Hour RI SAFE: Understanding Rhode Island Mortgage Law (#10984)

This 3 Hour Rhode Island SAFE: Understanding Rhode Island Mortgage Law pre-licensing education course is approved by the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS). In order to meet the pre-licensing and meets the 3 hour education requirement for Rhode
[Course Details...]

$89.00



©2019 My Mortgage Trainer, Inc . 8420 Masters Rd., Indianapolis, IN 46250 . phone 317-566-0425 . fax 866-399-4029. NMLS Approved Course Provider #1400080