My Mortgage Trainer Mortgage Education
Questions? Call us! (317) 566-0425


Login | Contact

Oklahoma PE

 

 

Pre-licensing Requirements

Oklahoma states that individuals seeking licensure as an MLO are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS-approved education. This education must include 3 hours of federal law, 3 hours of ethics (which must include instruction on fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, 11 hours of undefined education (referred to as electives), and 1 hours of Oklahoma-specific state law instruction.

If you haven't completed your initial 20 hours of SAFE education, click here to view our 20 Hour SAFE options.

As mentioned, Oklahoma has a 1-hour state specific pre-licensing education course requirement.  Please view our Oklahoma PE course options below. 

Continuing Education Requirements

If you are already a licensed MLO in the state of Oklahoma you don't need to take PE (unless you have been instructed by the NMLS to do so). You do need to complete at least 8 Hours of NMLS approved continuing education every year following the completion of your PE requirements.  Click here if you need to complete your continuing education and select the 8 hour course that meets your needs.


1 Hour OK SAFE: Understanding Oklahoma Mortgage Law (#10958)

This 1 hour OK SAFE: Understanding Oklahoma Mortgage Law Pre-Licensing Education Course (#10958) is approved by the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS). In order to meet the pre-licensing education requirement for Oklahoma a person must complet
[Course Details...]

$49.00



©2019 My Mortgage Trainer, Inc . 8420 Masters Rd., Indianapolis, IN 46250 . phone 317-566-0425 . fax 866-399-4029. NMLS Approved Course Provider #1400080