My Mortgage Trainer Mortgage Education
Questions? Call us! (317) 566-0425

Login | Contact

North Carolina PE



Pre-licensing Requirements

North Carolina  states that individuals seeking licensure as an MLO are required to complete 24hours of NMLS-approved education. This education must include 3 hours of federal law, 3 hours of ethics (which must include instruction on fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, 12 hours of undefined education (referred to as electives), and 4 hours of North Carolina-specific state law instruction.

If you haven't completed your initial 20 hours of SAFE education, click here to view our 20 Hour SAFE options.

As mentioned, North Carolina has a 4-hour state specific pre-licensing education course requirement.  Please view our North Carolina PE course options below. 

Continuing Education Requirements

If you are already a licensed MLO in North Carolina, you don't need to take PE (unless you have been instructed by the NMLS to do so). You do need to complete at least 8 hours of NMLS-approved continuing education every year following the completion of your PE requirements. Click here if you need to complete your continuing education and select the 7 or 8 hour course that meets your needs.   Additionally, check out our North Carolina CE page to see our North Carolina 1 Hour CE course options.

4 Hour NC SAFE: Understanding North Carolina Mortgage Law (#10945)

This 4 Hour NC SAFE: Understanding North Carolina Mortgage Law pre-licensing education elective course is approved by the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) and meets the four (4) hours of North Carolina law and regulations portion of the require
[Course Details...]


©2019 My Mortgage Trainer, Inc . 8420 Masters Rd., Indianapolis, IN 46250 . phone 317-566-0425 . fax 866-399-4029. NMLS Approved Course Provider #1400080