My Mortgage Trainer Mortgage Education
Questions? Call us! (317) 566-0425


Login | Contact

Michigan PE



Pre-licensing Requirements

Michigan states that individuals seeking licensure as an MLO are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS-approved education. This education must include 3 hours of federal law, 3 hours of ethics (which must include instruction on fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, 10 hours of undefined education (referred to as electives), and 2 hours of Michigan-specific state law instruction.

If you haven't completed your initial 20 hours of SAFE education, click here to view our 20 Hour SAFE options.

As mentioned, Michigan has a 2-hour state specific pre-licensing education course requirement.  Please view our Michigan PE course options below. 

Continuing Education Requirements

If you are already a licensed MLO in Michigan, you don't need to take PE (unless you have been instructed by the NMLS to do so). You do need to complete at least 8 hours of NMLS-approved continuing education every year following the completion of your PE requirements. Click here if you need to complete your continuing education and select the  8 hour course that meets your needs.   

2 Hour MI SAFE: Understanding Michigan Mortgage Law (#10986)

This 2 Hour Michigan SAFE: Understanding Michigan Mortgage Law pre-licensing elective course is approved by the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) as course #10986. This course meets the two (2) hours of Michigan law and regulations portion of th
[Course Details...]

$69.00



©2019 My Mortgage Trainer, Inc . 8420 Masters Rd., Indianapolis, IN 46250 . phone 317-566-0425 . fax 866-399-4029. NMLS Approved Course Provider #1400080