My Mortgage Trainer Mortgage Education
Questions? Call us! (317) 566-0425


Login | Contact

Maryland PE


 

 

Pre-licensing Requirements

Maryland states that individuals seeking licensure as an MLO are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS-approved education. This education must include 3 hours of federal law, 3 hours of ethics (which must include instruction on fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, 7 hours of undefined education (referred to as electives), and 5 hours of Maryland-specific state law instruction.

If you haven't completed your initial 20 hours of SAFE education, click here to view our 20 Hour SAFE options.

As mentioned, Maryland has a 5-hour state specific pre-licensing education course requirement.  Please view our Maryland PE course options below. 

Continuing Education Requirements

If you are already a licensed MLO in Maryland, you don't need to take PE (unless you have been instructed by the NMLS to do so). You do need to complete at least 8 hours of NMLS-approved continuing education every year following the completion of your PE requirements. Click here if you need to complete your continuing education and select the 7 or 8 hour course that meets your needs.   Additionally, check out our Maryland CE page to see our Maryland 1 Hour CE course options.


5 Hour MD SAFE: Understanding Maryland Mortgage Law (#10942)

This 5 Hour Maryland SAFE: Maryland State Law pre-licensing elective course is approved by the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS). This course meets the five (5) hours of Maryland law and regulations portion of the required twenty (20) hours of N
[Course Details...]

$139.00



©2019 My Mortgage Trainer, Inc . 8420 Masters Rd., Indianapolis, IN 46250 . phone 317-566-0425 . fax 866-399-4029. NMLS Approved Course Provider #1400080