Pre-Licensing Education Requirements
Colorado states that individuals seeking licensure as an MLO are required to complete 20 hours of NMLS approved education that includes 3 hours of federal law, 3 hours of ethics, 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, 10 hours of undefined elective education plus 2 hours of Colorado state-specific law.
Please see below for our options for the Colorado 2 Hour state-specific pre-licensing education course.
If you haven't completed your initial 20 hours of SAFE education, click here to view our 20 Hour SAFE options.
Continuing Education Requirements
Every Colorado state-licensed MLO (in any approved status) is required to complete at least 8 hours of NMLS approved education annually beginning the year they are licensed (unless PE was completed in the same year). Annual CE education must include 3 hours of Federal law, 2 hours of ethics (which must include fraud, consumer protection, and fair lending issues), 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, plus one (1) additional hour of CO specific education (referred to as an elective). Number of hours is 3/2/2/ + 1hr of CO law = 8
Click here if you need to complete your continuing education and select the 7 or 8 hour course that meets your needs. Additionally, check out our Colorado CE page to see our Colorado 1 Hour CE course options.