My Mortgage Trainer Mortgage Education
Questions? Call us! (317) 566-0425


Login | Contact

 

Connecticut State Licensing Requirements

Contact

Department of Banking
Consumer Credit Division
260 Constitution Plaza
Hartford, CT 06103-1800

 

Education Requirements

High School Diploma or GED
20 Hours Pre-licensing Education
8 Hours Continuing Education

Connecticut does not have any state specific education requirements other than testing.

Highlights

Brick and Mortar State: No
Expiration: Dec. 31 annually
License Fee: $300 +$30 NMLS
 

 

Who is required to be licensed

An individual who for compensation or gain or with the expectation of compensation or gain takes a residential mortgage loan application or offers or negotiates terms of a residential mortgage loan.

 

Pre-requisites for license applications

  • Authorization of credit report
  • Completion of criminal background check
  • Completion of 20 hours pre-licensing education
  • Passing the national component of the MLO SAFE Test
  • Passing the state component of the MLO SAFE Test
  • Total payment of the processing fee to the NMLS.
  • Must never had a mortgage oan originator license revoked in any governmental jurisdiction, except that a subsequent formal vacating of such revocation shall not be deemed a revocation.
  • Notwithstanding the provisions of section 46a-80, not been convicted of, or pled guilty or nolo contendere to, a felony in a domestic, foreign or military court during the seven-year period preceding the date of the application for licensing or at any time preceding such date of application if such felony involved an act of fraud, dishonesty, a breach of trust, or money laundering, provided any pardon of a conviction shall not be considered a conviction.
  • Demonstrated financial responsibility, character and general fitness so as to command the confidence of the community and to warrant a determination that the mortgage loan originator will operate honestly, fairly and efficiently.
  • Met the surety bond requirement under section 36a-492.
  • Not made a material misstatement in the application.

Contact Email Addresses and Phone Numbers

Licensing staff contact is determined by your name. See the list below for your contact person. Letters F-L and S-Z have two staff contacts.

Letters Contact Name Phone Email Address
A-B Jason Gworek 860-240-8275 This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
C-E Dan Landini 860-240-8102 This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
F-L Rob oglitsch 860-240-8267 This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
F-L Joseph Wallace 860-240-8210 This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
M-N Tony Vasile 860-240-8104 This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
O-R Jessica Milo 860-240-8158 This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
S-Z Beata Zuber 860-240-8278 This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
S-Z Rick Miller 860-240-8256 This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

 


Need to purchase Pre-licensing or Continuing Education Courses?

Use the links below for course schedules and information about NMLS Approved Pre-licensing Education (PE) or Continuing Education (CE).

Connecticut NMLS Approved Pre-licensing Education Courses

Connecticut NMLS Approved Continuing Education Courses

NMLS Requirements and Fees


Processing Fees for State Licensure

Entity Initial Fee Annual Fee
Company $100 $100
Branch $20 $20
Individual $30 $30

Processing Fees for Federal Registration

Entity Initial Fee Annual Fee
Company $100 $100
Branch $60 $0
Individual $30 Jan-June
$60 July-Dec
$30 ($0 if initial registration July-Dec of same year)

Professional Standards Fees

Item Fee
Criminal Background Check Livescan $39
or
Print Card Capture $39, plus $10 Card Packet Fee

This fee is charged at each new application for licensing, or new registration request. Single charge regardless of how many licenses are applied for in a single filing.

Click here for more information about the Criminal Background Check process.
Testing $92 National Component
$69 State Component (per state)

Beginning April 1, 2013 the Uniform State Test will be included in the National Component which replaces several individual state components.

Click here for more information about the NMLS Testing process
Credit Report $15

This fee will be charged at each new application for licensing if it does not contain a credit report that is less than 30 days old. Single charge regardless of how many licenses are applied for in a single filing.

Click here for more information about the NMLS Credit Check process

Notice: The information provided on this page is not legal advice and is shared for educational purposes only. The information provided is not a complete statement of all licensing requirements, additional licensing requirements may be required by state and/or other agencies.

Other's who searched for this page also found these pages useful:

My Mortgage Trainer Home Page
My Mortgage Trainer Course Catalog
SAFE 20 Hour Pre-licensing Courses and Study Material
SAFE 7 & 8 Hour Continuing Education Courses
My Mortgage Trainer Current Webinar Schedule

My Mortgage Trainer is approved by the NMLS to deliver National Pre-licensing and Continuing Education in all 50 states. NMLS Approved Course Provider #1400080.

 

Last Updated ( Monday, 24 February 2014 )
 
©2019 My Mortgage Trainer, Inc . 8420 Masters Rd., Indianapolis, IN 46250 . phone 317-566-0425 . fax 866-399-4029. NMLS Approved Course Provider #1400080